Park Board Of Commissioners

The Sugar Grove Park District is governed by a five-member Board of Commissioners.  Members are elected by voters of the Park District and must be residents for at least one year prior to their election.  Commissioners are elected to four-year terms.  The Board appoints the Executive Director, the attorney of the Park District and the auditors. The Board approves all policy decisions.

Dawn Eby,
Sean Carmody,
Vice President

Ralph Voris

Jesse Kinsland
Chris Walker


The Sugar Grove Park District Board of Commissioners meets the second Monday of each month at 6pm.  Meetings are held at the Prairie Building located at 31 S. Main Street or the Repede Center located at 61 S. Main Street in Sugar Grove.   The public is invited and highly encouraged to attend.  

The annual schedule of regular meetings is posted on our website.  Agendas are posted and available publicly on the Thursday before each month’s meeting.  Minutes are posted and available publicly within 7 days of the approval.

2024 Park Board Meeting Dates @ 6pm 

  • January 8
  • February 12
  • March 11
  • April 8
  • May 13
  • June 10
  • July 8
  • August 12
  • September 9
  • October 14
  • November 11
  • December 9